Louisiana United Methodist Cursillo

Our organization operates for the United Methodist Church and the people of Louisiana with the approval and support of the Louisiana Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church and the Spiritual Advisor of the Louisiana United Methodist Cursillo.

The Secretariat

The chief administrative and policy making body of the Louisiana United Methodist Cursillo is the Secretariat, which establishes policies for the movement, oversees finances, and does all things necessary to continue and further its purpose, including selection of its weekend leaders.

Also represented on the Secretariat are representatives from each of the local Ultreyas from across the state. Meetings are held on the Saturday of each Cursillo weekend at First United Methodist Church in Pineville at 12 p.m. and are open to members of the Louisiana Cursillo Community.

2018 Secretariat 

Marianne Addy, Chair

Elizabeth Pickett, Chair Elect

Dean and Laura Sawyer, Immediate Past Co-Chairs

Toni Gilboy, Secretary

Sue Carroll, Treasurer

Kathy Rountree, Treasurer Elect

Chantilly Reddmann, Registrar

Rhonda Whitley, Pre-Cursillo Rep

Keith and Sarah Kreutziger, Post-Cursillo Reps

David and Debbie Tassin, Weekend Reps

Judy McDonald, Properties

Roger Templeton, Spiritual Advisor

Barney Babin, Web Servant


2017 Ultreya Representatives

Acadiana – Michelle DeRouen (New Iberia), Earl Taylor (Opelousas), TBA (Lafayette)

Baton Rouge – Rhonda Whitley and Barney Babin

Bayou – Rosie Fournier

Central – Tonya Montgomery and Denise Dunn

Golden Meadow – Beverly and Jim Hogue

Minden – Linda Simmons

New Orleans – Mary Jo Sapp

Northeast – Laura Smith

Northshore – Bryan and Dawn Burns, Kathy Garrett, Jill McGuire

Northwest – Karen Toms

Piney Hills – Janette Taunton and Terry Plamondon

Southwest – Tammie and Thad Mayo

West – Vicki Weaver